top of page

Flash Beats Bone


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Flash Beats Bone (FBB) is a groove collective based in Beijing formed in 2013 between producer Jeff “Soulspeak” Liang and flash beats bone founder/drummer Lucas Chao “LCdrop”. Their music revolves around heavy grooves of all kinds ranging from Afro-beat, funk, hip-hop to experimental electronics. They are students of the raw and dirty, of the broken fragmented beats.

The band consists of 7 members. Soulspeak (electronics, guitar, production), Lucas*Chao*LCdrop (compose, production, percussion, drums), Kenny (tenor sax, flute, keys), Nat Gao (alto sax), Javlan (bass), Howie (synths, keys), and Adam (guitar).


bottom of page